Lymphomas are blood cancers that start in the immune or lymphatic system due to mutations or changes in infection-fighting cells known as lymphocytes. Lymphomas can be found in various organs, including the spleen, tonsils, thymus gland, and lymph nodes or lymphatic vessels.

There are two main types of lymphomas, Hodgkin lymphoma and non-Hodgkin lymphoma. The difference between the two types is that in Hodgkin lymphoma there are specific malignant cells known as Reed-Sternberg cells, whereas these cells are not found in non-Hodgkin lymphoma.

Hodgkin Lymphoma

Learn More

Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma

Learn More